top of page

KINDRED OATH

Additional Classes - ICRPG Master Edition!

I really enjoy creating Classes for ICRPG and have made many for 2nd Edition over the years. Lately, I've had even more fun creating ones following the Master Edition character layout. Now I've had an exciting idea to create character Classes based on specific pieces of inspiration, from video games and anime shows to action packed movies and books. Please leave a comment below if there's a special class you'd like to see!


* All of the following can be downloaded for free here!



Edge Runner

This class was inspired by the anime show, Cyberpunk: Edgerunners. I was originally going to focus on the character Rebecca who would be a Gunner class. However, you could easily just use the Gunner class from Master Edition, so instead I loaded 3 different styles into one class.

 

Retaliation Warrior

This class was inspired by many sources: fantasy books, D&D Barbarians, and other RPG warrior classes. I basically funneled all my ideas into these 3 categories. I wanted a warrior who gladly takes damage to keep fighting, a warrior who harnesses their rage to get stronger, and a warrior who studies their foe and learns from battle.

 

Soul Reaper

Inspired by the anime Bleach, I wanted to create a Soul Reaper. Rather than focus on one specific character, I decided to focus on the main fighting styles used in the show instead: Hakuda the unarmed fighter, Kido the magic user, and Zanjutsu the sword fighter.

 

State Alchemist

A fan favorite, Full Metal Alchemist supplies plenty of inspiration for RPGs. Since Alchemists are capable of many different abilities, I decided to choose 3 of the main ones seen in the anime series. The Brawler prefers hand-to-hand combat, but uses Alchemy to add different bonuses. The Cannoneer is all about creating guns to lay down cover fire and the Elementalist has control over a specific element, using it to unleash powerful spells.

 

U.A. High Student

This class was inspired by My Hero Academia, the anime series. Again, I had so many choices from the cast of super heroes, but settled on just doing Deku or Izuku Midoriya, for now. He uses his power (quirk) in many different ways so I just chose what I believe are the 3 most used, at least in the anime.

 

Wasteland Survivor

Inspired by the Fallout video game series, I chose the Wasteland Survivor. Rather than workout different species such as Ghouls and Super Mutants, I went with all humans so that this can easily be used in other post-apocalypse games, not just Fallout. The Scavenger is a person who survived despite the hardship of living on the surface. The Vault Dweller survived by having access to a Vault stocked with supplies and arguably, an easier life. The Brotherhood of Steel member has fallen into the ranks of a militarized force with a specific mission.

 

Witcher

This class is obviously inspired by The Witcher video games, television series, and books. I chose to focus on 3 different Witcher Schools. The School of the Cat is more about stealth and sneaky attacks, the School of the Griffin is more gifted in magic, and the School of the Wolf specializes in sword combat.


30 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page